Navigation Menu+

FREEWIFI – “Connected”

Posted on Feb 2, 2018 by in USA | 0 comments

Already winning the favor of HipHopDX, Mass Appeal, Pigeons and Planes and Sway’s Universe, Minneapolis hip-hop trio FREEWIFI gives the world a delectable dose of melodic flows, catchy hooks and clever wordplay with their Rostrum Records debut Connected out now and available on all digital service providers.

The group says, “We want people to take away a sense of freedom, to get connected with themselves and the world, and just realize that you can do anything you set your mind to. Everyone has a story and a purpose…. Hell, we just want everyone to have FREEWIFI!”

Music Connection praises Tha Rift, J. Plaza and Daddy Dinero for melding their distinct, yet complementary, styles: “Each member provides a critical element, allowing the balance of critical strengths to cobble together a sturdy product.”

Daddy Dinero says they embraced their individual qualities. “We’re three different artists with three different sounds,” he explains. “I have the underground, rugged kinda sound. Rift is the melodic, and Plaza’s got it all. I think he’s more mainstream. It’s all different.”

Featuring 12 songs, Connected covers the hip hop gamut, setting off parties with songs like their debut “Ego,” Spanish-influenced trap banger “Salsa,” the freestyle-flow feeling “Ghost” as well as more laidback offerings like their girl problem anthem “Feeling U” or latest single, the relatable “Took Off.” Enlisted producers include Angelo Bombay, who brought the guys together, DJ Fu of the EarDrummers, Beldondidthat, Topper Atwood, Lxudpvck & Rich Lee.

The trio are commemorating the occasion with two new videos. First, an energetic personality-driven music video for “Took Off” where the group snowboards, rides ATVs, shops and comes back for a performance. And secondly, they divulge an even more introspective view with the first of their three-part online mini documentary series “Get Connected.” Part 1 reveals candid details about their chemistry, sound and evolution as Tha Rift also reflects on their first sold-out concert.

Travis Scott and Gucci Mane will be in Minneapolis this Super Bowl Saturday February 3rd and have recruited FreeWifi to join them at Myth Live for a not-to-be missed performance. Hometown fans can also rock out with the trio at a special Go 95.3 Minneapolis show at Fine Line Music Café where they are headlining February 24th.

Connected tracklist:
1) Made – produced by DJ Fu (of the EarDrummers)
2) Ghost – produced by DJ Fu (of the EarDrummers)
3) Ego – produced by Angelo Bombay
4) Skit (Took Off)
5) Took Off – produced by Beldodidthat
6) Feeling U – produced by Messiah Beatz
7) Recruit – produced by Topper Atwood
8) Salsa ft. $teven Cannon – produced by Angelo Bombay
9) New Shit – produced Angelo Bombay
10) Skit (Outta My Way)
11) Outta My Way – produced by GleekohBeats
12) Go – produced by Rich Lee & LxudPvck
13) Throw It – produced by Topper Atwood
14) Fuck It – produced by Lxudpvck & Rich Lee and Baby Ray

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *